Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Delhi record second successive win, beat Andhra by six wickets | Cricket News

MUMBAI: Delhi recorded their second straight win within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy after beating Andhra Pradesh by six wickets in an Elite Group E sport on Wednesday.
Put into bat on the Wankhede Stadium, Andhra had been restricted to 124/9 of their 20 overs, as Delhi bowlers led by left-arm pacer Pradeep Sangwan (3/33), put up a formidable present.
Delhi chased the goal with three overs to spare whilst skipper and India opener Shikhar Dhawan (5) fell cheaply.

For Andhra, Ashwin Hebber, who walked in at quantity 5 (32) was the highest scorer as their whole top-order together with skipper Ambati Rayadu (1), stumper Okay S Bharat (8) and Ricky Bhuvi (0) struggled.
Andhra had been reeling at 36 for 4 at one stage. Their innings by no means bought going as Delhi made common inroads. India speedster Ishant Sharma (2/17), right-arm pacer Simarjeet Singh (2/21) and off-spinner Lalit Yadav (2/22) performed their roles to perfection.
For Delhi, the chase wasn’t precisely a stroll within the park as they had been lowered to 10 for 2. However Nitish Rana (27) and Anuj Rawat (33) shared 52-runs for the third wicket to carry them again into the sport.
After the 2 departed, Himmat Singh (32 not out) and Lalit Yadav (20 not out) ensured that there have been no additional hiccups as they cast an unbeaten 40-run fifth wicket stand to take their aspect dwelling.
Delhi had defeated Mumbai of their opening sport.
Transient Scores:
Andhra Pradesh 124/9 (Ashwin Hebbar 32; Pradeep Sangwan 3/33, Ishant Sharma 2/17, Simarjeet Singh 2/21) misplaced to Delhi 128/4 (Anuj Rawat 33; Himmat Singh 32 not out; M Harishankar Reddy 2/40) by six wickets.
Pondicherry 148/4 (Shedlon Jackson 82, Paras Dogra 32; Arun Chaprana 2/19) misplaced to Haryana 149/4 (Himanshu Rana 58, Shivam Chauhan 45; PankaJ Singh 2/31) by 6 wickets.

Source link

Tracker News

Tracker News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *