Reliance Jio starts offering in-flight mobile services, prices start at Rs 499

#IBMCodePatterns, a developer’s best friend.

#IBMCodePatterns provide complete solutions to problems that developers face
every day. They leverage multiple technologies, products, or services to solve
issues across multiple industries.

Click here to know more

Advertisements

Reliance Jio has partnered with Panasonic Avionics Corporation subsidiary, AeroMobile to allow in-flight services for JioPostpaid Plus subscribers. The company touts it as the first such service in India. Jio notes that currently, the services will be available to Indians when they travel abroad. Once the services are available in Indian airspace, All Jio customers will get access to then when on flights in India.

Mr. Akash Ambani, Director, Jio, “JioPostpaid Plus brings with it industry-defining and highest-quality user experience, and through our partnership with AeroMobile we will now offer in-flight roaming services at an attractive price. We are delighted to bring this new service to our customers, who will be able to enjoy seamless, high-quality and secure roaming at 20,000 feet, keeping every JioPostpaid Plus user connected, always.”

Costs

The services will be valid for 24 hours and will be available in three packs. The first pack is priced at Rs 499, and will offer 250M of data. The second pack is priced at Rs 699 and will offer 500MB of data. The final pack is priced at Rs 999 and will offer 1GB of data. All three packs will offer 100 minutes of outgoing calls and 100 SMSs.

How to use

In order to use one of the packs, subscribers will have to wait till the plane reaches an altitude of 20,000 feet. They will then have to turn on their smartphones and turn off Airplane Mode. Their phone will then automatically connect to the AeroMobile Network. In case this does not happen, users will have to manually select ‘AeroMoile’ by going into the carrier setting in their phone. 

Once this is done, they need to ensure that their phone allows for Data Roaming. The option for this can once again be found in Settings. Once connected, users will get a welcome message along with some relevant information. Then can then continue to use the internet. 

Source link

Tracker News

Tracker News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *